Executive Committee

Current members of the WPC Energy Executive Committee (from December 2023 to 2026):



Pedro Miras is the serving President for WPC Energy, for the cycle which will culminate with the 25th WPC Energy Congress in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia in 2026.

He has over 30 years of experience in the energy sector and performed within the private and public entities, specifically in REPSOL (institutional, international, refining, strategic planning), National Energy Commission (regulation of oil & biofuels), International Energy Agency SEQ/SOM (security of supply) and CORES (security of supply for oil & gas). In addition to the engagement in the WPC network, he has been President of the Spanish Strategic Petroleum Reserves Corporation (CORES), Chairman of the Standing Group on Emergency Questions (SEQ) and Market (SOM) of the International Energy Agency, Institutional Affairs & Organizations and Chairman’s Office Director (Repsol) and Member of the Steering Committee and the Board of Directors of Enerclub (Club Español de la Energía) among other relevant positions.

Dr Pinar Oya Yilmaz – USA
Dr Pinar Oya Yilmaz – USASenior Vice President
Dr Li Luguang - China
Dr Li Luguang - ChinaVice President Membership
Ms Burcu Gunal – Turkey
Ms Burcu Gunal – TurkeyVice President Finance
Mr Jambulat Sarsenov – Kazakhstan
Mr Jambulat Sarsenov – KazakhstanVice President Diversity, Inclusion and Youth
Mr James McFarland - Canada
Mr James McFarland - CanadaVice President Programme
Dr Ivan Marten - Spain
Dr Ivan Marten - SpainSpecial Advisor for WPC Energy Transformation
Dr Pierce Riemer – WPC Energy
Dr Pierce Riemer – WPC EnergyDirector General
Dr Talal Al-Bazali - Kuwait
Dr Talal Al-Bazali - KuwaitVice President Marketing
Mr Dean Tucker – Canada
Mr Dean Tucker – CanadaPast Host Representative
Mr Mohammad Al Tayyar - Saudi Arabia
Mr Mohammad Al Tayyar - Saudi ArabiaCurrent Host Representative